Quantum Thoughts

dev2dev eventualy merges with OTN. Consolidation Everywhere.

Posted on: August 1, 2008

OTN tech Blog announces that as from today, August the first e stops it’s lonely existence and merges with mother Oracle Knowledge base OTN. I can recollect the times I started referencing dev2dev as a junior Weblogic developer, and my surprise when I first submitted my first article abstract and got a response saying that every published article should receive 800$. I originated  from an academic environment, where papers were publiched only if you had lobbyed enougn or had worked your ass out for a semester or so. Being payed for something I enjoyed doing outside academia, was prety much a cultural shock for me.

Leave a Reply

RSS Tweets

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Reader Shared

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

My Bookmarks

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 82,483 hits
